C-Diff is C-Dumb


soooo hopefully I’m back on the mend in like 24 hours so as not to ruin the only vacation we have all year–the annual Fake Family Reunion! 

C-diff round 2 struck this past weekend, and up until today, I’ve barely been able to get out of bed, or keep down water food etc. I’m on antibiotics and have been able to rest which has helped a lot. I hate feeling like I can’t do anything. And I hate that Mack says things like “mommy you sick again? Ok I’ll just play by myself AGAIN.” Or “I’ll get more OWN Cereal (loud sigh).”oh well. At least I’m not contagious. 

Apparently I just never really got rid of it the first time, and required a bit more antibiotics. So I’m on all the drugs, all the days. 💊 working out has been non existent and if I’m being totally honest, I’m pretty sure I weigh as much as I did in like the 8th grade, coming in at a whopping unappealing 107. 

Thanks to my employer for allowing me the time off to get better, to my docs who are allowing me to come in daily for fluids/drugs rather than be admitted so I can attend our family reunion, and to my parents who have helped us out in a major way this past week. ❤️

Also another thank you to the Potter Family, and those of you who have expressed interest in the walk/run. The website has been updated to reflect the registration form for those who have asked. And thank you!!!

Sept 20 is also baby Clare’s first birthday! -for those of you who have been following my friend Erin and her journey on clarebearstrong.wordpress.com 

Cheers and happy pooping
Ps: Good luck West G!

 

2 thoughts on “C-Diff is C-Dumb

  1. You are such a tough cookie. I have Crohn’s disease so I feel you on that bathroom thing. Good times. Anyhow, I’ll stop whining about my first chest cold in about 5 years and continue to send all my positivity your way. Much love Rochelle

Leave a Reply

