Bustin Out!


After one of the longest months of my life, I’m finally being discharged tomorrow!! I. CAN. NOT. WAIT. TO. GO. HOME. This of course, is barring any unforeseen fevers or rashes before tomorrow, so fingers crossed. 

I’m going home with some vision trouble, some nerve complications in my hands (they shake all the time), a terrible taste for every type of food and drink, -10 lbs, not much appetite, and weakness/fatigue, but seriously things could be worse. I feel lucky that I’m feeling pretty okay overall.

I’m really going to miss my couch and chair, getting woken up at 3 am for vitals and to take more meds, my IV pole (ole Bessie), and the fabulous food, of course. I think I’ll be able to manage though. 🙂

  

5 thoughts on “Bustin Out!

  1. Great you are coming home. Mack misses you. Have a great Memorial Day. Is it tea and toast or hotdogs and hamburgers on the grill?

Leave a Reply

