Bad Mommy.


I’ve heard this phrase like a zillion times since I’ve been home from the hospital. I’m a “bad mommy” because I can’t run around and play tag, because my brain isn’t functioning enough to construct legos together, and because my vision is so blurry that I can’t even read a book. At this point, I’m used to him saying it though, so it’s not as sad as it seems. (I have learned that if I say, “OK Mack, I’m a bad mommy”, he feels bad and gives me a hug, so I’m probably like the worst parent ever keeping that up for a while lol)

Feeling like total garbage. The chemo itself wasn’t too horrible–no appetite, constipitation, shaking, jaw pain, and (one day) random vommiting. But all of that wouldn’t be so bad if it I didn’t have this massive bronchial infection where I cough until I can’t catch my breath, then start all over again. All in all, what I’m trying to say, is I look pretty hot right now.

Chemo again on Friday. I’m super excited about it. If you could see my face, it’s a look of excitement.

That is all for now. My brain hurts. :/

5 thoughts on “Bad Mommy.

  1. We have all been “bad mommies.” sometimes in our life. But you have a good excuse. Mack will be fine, he has a great mommy. Just concentrate on getting well. Thinking of you and hoping you feel better from that chemo soon, but then you have to have it again on Friday. You poor thing, but you are tough and if anyone can handle this you can.

  2. Hay Mary , think of u often was just talking to Marge my girl friend she said u posted so read your up date. Hang tough, saying a prayer for u tonight. God Bless u.

Leave a Reply

