Well you know what they say…


…the bigger your hair, the closer to God. And luckily for me, my hair is pretty huge these days.

here we come, Texas. heading to MD Anderson on the 18th. They told us to be prepared to be down there initially between 5 to 7 days. Not sure what is going to happen or how often we will have to come back. We are super lucky to have my cousin Kristen near the facility who is graciously taking us in.

So here goes nothing, folks. Time to stop feeling sorry for myself, and start kicking ass.

7 thoughts on “Well you know what they say…

  1. Mary, I am friends with your fake aunt Mary Beth Davison and have been following your blog for quite a while. I want you to know that I pray for you every night and every morning. I know you’re going to kick this diseases ass! You are an inspiration to all of us and your determined spirit encourages me always. I have complete faith that you will live to complete your bucket list and much, much more! You are such a beautiful young woman inside and out and I believe God has incredible things in store for you! God bless you and your lovely family.

    • Mary, I want you to know that you and your family are always in my families thoughts and prayers. I do not have face book but my sister does and she has been sharing your journey with our family. While there are so many things I could say, I want you to know the impact you have made and the lives you have touched and changed with your strength, courage, indomitable will, and pure spirit. You my friend are not only respected and admired, but inspirational. Please know we are all fighting for you and with you and believe whole heartedly you are going to win this fight. All of our support and love.

  2. Mary Buling,
    Three of my favorite saints that I am sure will help you through this are St. Anthony. He is the one my mother prayed to incessantly. He is a worker of miracles. Next St. Jude, he is the patron saint of hopeless cases or things despaired of. Third is the spouse of Mary, since you have a special connection with her name wise, St. Joe (old alma mater) is always ready to help in time of need. St. Perrigrine is the patron saint of those with cancer. Please send up your petitions to these 4 saints and expect a miricale.

    You will be in my prayers.

    Your former teacher,

    Paul Buettner

Leave a Reply

