Results are in..


…and They were great! The scan did show uptake on my lumbar spine and right hip, but they said that could be inflammation from running, and that’s likely what it was. They will follow up with a ct scan of my lumbar spine. Doc was super happy overall. The remaining tumors that were in my abdomen and groin are gone, and the tumor in my chest has reduced a ton, and is not even showing in the “color field” on the pet scan in the lymphoma area!! Whoop!!

Cancer=0, mary=1

That’s all for now. A more detailed blog post to come next week! šŸ™‚ thank you for all the prayers!!!

Now Time for a drank šŸ˜‰

6 thoughts on “Results are in..

  1. Mary,I now speak on behalf of my precious husband since he was taken from me in May exactly11 months to the day that we learned of his cancer. Like you he remained upbeat, cheerful , a bit off color and braver than one could imagine. He was 56 and we were married for 32 years. One can simply not prepare for such a loss.
    Anyway, we so often spoke of you and I know absolutely he would be thrilled to hear your news. As a dad he felt strongly you should be there to help raise your son and have all that joy.
    May you continue to share happiness and smiles.

  2. So happy for you & your family! My Dad (Conrad Mihalek, coworker of yours) told me your story and I have been following you for the last 5 months or so. Bless you!! Kick that cancers ass & show it who’s boss!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

