Sorry. I can’t think of a catchy title to this post.


So I’ve been feeling great, which is awesome. Well great, except for my cold which I’ve had for about a week now. I’m super glad to have a plethera of white blood cells to help fight off infections, however it super sucks to have an immune system like a one week old baby! I have big plans for getting sick pretty much every week. It’s going to be great. jk.

This weekend, Derek and I got to hang out with some of my nurses and Dr. C for dinner/drinks downtown. It was awesome! I told Dr. C its kind of like seeing a wild animal outside of their natural habitat. …but in a good way!! We had a blast. It’s so nice to see all of them when I’m actually feeling good, and not voming from the mere sight of chemo coming my way. Not to mention I had a reason to actually get out of sweatpants, and put on a good outfit. I even slapped a little make up on!

My eyebrows and lashes are finally growing back….really slowly, but at least I know they’re growing!! The hair on my head hasn’t really grown in a while, but it’s still blonde and really fine. Sure would be nice if it stayed that way, but I’ll be happy with any hair that isn’t gray! 🙂

I had an appointment last week, and have been able to go off a lot of my meds because my blood counts/levels/etc have been great. I’m really hoping this isn’t just a fluke thing, and that they continue to normal out. Lately, I’ve been HATING my workouts. I think probably because I haven’t been sleeping well at night, since I can’t breath through my nose really well. I’ve still forced myself to workout daily regardless, even though there are days (like right now actually), where I would rather impale myself with a dull blade than go on the elliptical–(I’m too much of a baby to run outside when its less than 65 degrees, but I should probably start running soon, considering I have a race to run in less than 2 months)–BUT I know it must be done. The doctors all stressed the importance of maintaining my weight and working out, in rebuilding my immune system, and judging by my lab results, I’m convinced its working. But it’s a LOT of work. Last night I had a dream that I was bathing in a pool of melted cheese with a donut floaty. *SIGH*.

 

10167949_10204014091538860_4097291357553231852_n

 

7 thoughts on “Sorry. I can’t think of a catchy title to this post.

  1. YOU LOOK GREAT MARY!!! I’m keeling up with you and how well you’re doing!! So glad to hear how well you’re good. Keep it up gorgeous…you are beating some ass! Love ya! 😘

  2. Always great to read your posts, and so excited that the most recent ones are such great news! Can’t wait to see you guys for MD34!

  3. You are such an inspiration. I’m sure others say that all the time, but I mean it genuinely. In the midst of your storm you are still able to find humor and kindness. Prayers and happy thoughts are being sent your way.

Leave a Reply

