SummaTime!


I was just singing Will Smith’s Summertime in my head. It’s funny how there are some songs that are clearly just meant for summer. Well obvie, “Summertime” by Smith and “all Summer Long” by Kid Rock, because of the titles, but also songs like “Chicken Fried” by Zack Brown Band, most recently “Blurred Lines” by Robin Thicke. I can’t picture listening to Blurred Lines in the winter when it’s miserable outside, for some reason.

So speaking of summer–I’ve certainly been trying to enjoy mine to the best of my ability 🙂 Let’s see…Went to an Indians game with my family, Sprayground with Mack, Dinner and a movie with friends (we saw the Conjuring!…ever see it? If you want to sleep ever again in your life, I suggest not. However, after doing quite a bit of online research on this movie and the story behind it, it’s pretty hard to disprove!!! That being said, I’ve gained a sense of comfort knowing with a fair degree of certainty, that if I die early, I’m for SURE going to haunt all of your asses. So be ready.)…Met up with some good friends of mine from FL, and also had a few lunch/dinner dates with other friends. Later this week, I’m meeting an old friend who is in town from Texas, and on Friday, we’re going to Cain Park for a concert/wine tasting. Not that everyone cares really about my life to such great detail, but when I just wrote it out like that, I seem both super popular and fun-loving, so I’ll roll with it.

I have one more week until the scan. Scan is in 6 days, and results will be read a week from tomorrow. I’m ready to hear them. At this point, there is not much that could surprise me. I have not been feeling great; insanely tired all the time, pretty constant joint/muscle pain, and overall just feeling…Merp. So really, if it takes a stem cell transplant and a little more chemo to finally feel normal again, I’m for it 100%. In the grand scheme of things, whats a few extra months if there is a better chance of ridding this cancer for good? WARNING…THE NEXT COMMENT IS LIKELY TMI FOR A LOT OF PEOPLE, BUT I WAS ASKED, SO HERE IT GOES: They stopped my depo shots over a month ago, and there is no way of telling whether or not my period will start again. A few days ago however, I started getting some painful cramping in my uterus area, along with some bloating. No actual period, but at least it seems like things in there are trying to work again. We’ll see what happens.

This week my dad and sister both have surgery, so please send some prayers out their way if you could. Additionally, please keep Marty, Kris, Nick and Ashley in your thoughts and prayers, along with my friend Nikki who unfortunately has quite a bit of damage in her home due to flooding last week. Oh ya…..and if you all wouldn’t mind pourin one out for your homey (me), for a good scan next week, that’d be great 🙂

This is it! My last post until D day. I will either begin treatment again, or celebrate my new birthday!

1058914_10201709559887009_859120868_n1057526_10201709620888534_1807300293_n1059321_10201709569567251_1010918667_n

the "smile as hard as you possibly can" game. Try it. You can't not laugh.

the “smile as hard as you possibly can” game. Try it. You can’t not laugh.

1069122_10201744319155969_530902961_n16537_10201744320676007_1480647974_n

Leave a Reply

