Back to work.


Today I went to work for only a few hours. I needed to get my work situation in order, and luckily all of my supervisors/managers were more than accommodating to my situation, and I no longer have the stress of worrying about keeping my job. I wasn’t able to see too many people, and took my mask off for the above picture, but it was great to see some of my work family, and to be able to thank them in person for all that they’ve done and continue to do for my family and I. I am soooo lucky

I was worn out after only a few hours, and am completely exhausted, but today was a good day for me. I’ve been so stir crazy!!! I’m normally super neurotic–those who know me well can certainly attest to that–and am ALWAYS going 100 mph. So to be stuck in the house, unable to perform simple tasks like cleaning my kitchen floor? Ya, it’s driving me NUTS!!

My hair is pretty much gone now. I had Derek shave it off completely because I was getting random bald spots. I don’t really care much about my hair. I know it will grow back, and flashing my baldness to people doesn’t bother me. I will rock the shit out of my bald head, just like Brittany did! All I care about now is getting better so I can get back to my normal life, and be there for my family and friends who have continuously been there for me!!

PS–I don’t know how you bald people do it. I’m FREEZING!!! I wore a winter hat to bed last night!!!!

Leave a Reply

